New Policy Fellows announced - Easter Term 2018

1 March 2018


Following another competitive election process, the Centre is delighted to announce the names of the successful applicants to the Policy Fellowship for Easter Term 2018. We look forward to welcoming the following newly elected Fellows when they make their first visits to Cambridge between April and June.

  • Vanna Aldin – Head of Analytics and Chief Economist, Food Standards Agency

  • Tamsin Berry – Deputy Director, Life Sciences Industrial Strategy and Sector Policy, Office For Life Sciences, BEIS and DHSC (joint departmental unit)

  • Rosehanna Chowdhury – Deputy Director for Strategy, EU Exit and Ministerial Support, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (MHCLG)

  • Stephen Elderkin – Chief Analyst, Highways England

  • Noa Elefant-Loffler – Public Policy and Government Relations Senior Manager, Google

  • Sharon Ellis – Director, International Science and Innovation, Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy

  • Felix Greaves – Deputy Director, Science and Strategic Information, Public Health England

  • Davina Henderson – Head of Counter-Terrorism Performance, Cabinet Office National Security Secretariat

  • Lucy Mason – Head of the Defence and Security Accelerator, Defence Science and Technology Laboratory

  • Jessica Montgomery – Senior Policy Adviser, Royal Society

  • Imogen Parker – Programme Head, Justice, Rights and Digital Society, Nuffield Foundation

  • Liesbeth Renders – Senior Programme Manager, ODA Research Management Team, Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy

  • Kate White – Asia Pacific Director, Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO)

  • Louise Wood – Director of Science, Research & Evidence, Department of Health and Social Care

The Centre would like to thank the members of the election panel for their contributions to reviewing the candidates' applications.

The next deadline for applications is 15 June 2018 (for Michaelmas Term 2018) - for further details see here.