Professor Patrick Baert

Professor of Social Theory

Dr Adam Coutts

Research Associate

Richard Dent

PhD Researcher

Professor Sarah Franklin

Head of Department and Professor

Professor Jennifer Gabrys

Professor of Media, Culture and Environment

Dr Stuart Hogarth

Lecturer in Sociology of Science and Technology

Dr Maria Iacovou

Reader in Quantitative Sociology

Dr Hazem Kandil

University Lecturer in Political Sociology

Amarpreet Kaur

phd student

Professor Lawrence King

Professor of Sociology and Political Economy

Rebekah Larsen

PhD candidate

Dr David Lehmann

Reader in Social Science

Dr Olga Loblova

Research Associate

Dr Ella McPherson

Lecturer in the Sociology of New Media and Digital Technology

Dr Thomas Jeffrey Miley

Lecturer in Political Sociology

Marta Poslad

PhD candidate

Professor Jacqueline Scott

Professor of Empirical Sociology

Dr Matthew Sparkes

Teaching Associate

Alex Wood

PhD candidate