The Centre for Science and Policy (CSaP) at the University of Cambridge promotes relationships between policy professionals and experts in the sciences and engineering by:

  • providing policy professionals access to the best academic thinking in engineering, science, computing, mathematics, the social sciences, law and philosophy
  • providing training, support and opportunities for researchers to engage with policy makers
  • providing an arena in which those interested in the policy implications of the sciences and technology, and the relationship between research expertise and public policy, can discuss and develop fresh ideas.


Mejd Alsari

Policy Intern

Julia Amtmann

Visiting Researcher (2022-23)

Karri Aston

Policy Leaders Fellowship Programme Manager

Alexis Belessiotis-Richards

EPSRC Policy Intern

Paul Brett

Policy Intern

Rebecca Brodie

Policy Fellowships Coordinator

Nicky Buckley

Director, Fellowships and Networks

Rachael Burcher

Head of Policy Leaders Fellowship Programme

Katie Cohen


Nick Cosstick

Policy Researcher

Karl Dagher

Policy Intern

Dr Rob Doubleday

Executive Director

Dr Megan Eldred

Head of Science and Policy Forums

Melissa Evans

Policy Fellowships Coordinator

Camilla Faidutti

Policy Intern (April - July 2021)

Su Ford

Centre Coordinator

Ryan Francis

Policy Intern

Dr Nick Gray

Associate Adviser

Meg Groom

Policy Intern

Philip Guildford

Director of Strategy & Operations

Ian Hall

Horn Fellow

Tatiana Iakovleva

Associate Director for Engagement

Kate Johnson

Programme Coordinator

Caitlin Kearney

Policy Intern

Dr Alex Kell

Policy Intern

Professor Charlie Kennel

Visiting Research Fellow

Anthony Lindley

Policy Intern

Victor Lovic

Policy Intern

Patrick McAlary

Policy Research Assistant

Matthias Meller

Policy Intern

Dr Lev Mikheev

Horn Fellow

Lauren Milden

Policy Adviser

Alice Millington

Policy Intern

Dr Milena Mueller Santos

CAPE project coordinator

Professor Magda Osman

Head of Research and Analysis

Jackie Ouchikh

Head of Programmes

Dr Miles Parker

Visiting Research Fellow

Rebecca Parrish

NERC-funded policy intern

Erica Pramauro

Policy Fellowships Manager

Dr Victoria Price

Policy Intern

Florence Robinson Adams

Former Policy Assistant

Dr Charlotte Sausman

Associate Director, Policy Fellowships

Laura Sayer

Events Coordinator

Dr Alice Vadrot

Visiting Research Fellow

Dr Ben Walker

Policy Intern

Jamie Ward

NERC Policy Intern (2019)

Samuel Ward

Policy Intern (Jan - April 2021)

Hannah Williams

Events Coordinator and PA to the Executive Director


01223 768392

10 Trumpington Street, Cambridge, CB2 1QA, United Kingdom