New Policy Fellows announced - Michaelmas Term 2019

10 September 2019

Following a competitive election process, the Centre has announced the names of the successful applicants to the Policy Fellowship for Michaelmas Term 2019.

We look forward to welcoming the following newly elected Fellows when they make their first visits to Cambridge between October and December.

  • Dr Adriana Banozic- Tang, Science Policy Specialist for Future Resilient Systems Programme, ETH Zurich University
  • Dr Zoe Bond and Laura Eden, Head of European Research and Innovation Policy and Programmes (Jobshare), Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS)
  • Sarah Brown, Head of Research and Intelligence, STOP THE TRAFFIK
  • Rachel Cooper, Strategy Director, Cabinet Office
  • John Holden, Assistant Director of Research & Strategy, Greater Manchester Combined Authority
  • Dr Daniel Hook, CEO, Digital Science
  • Luke Hughes, Senior Policy Adviser, Exploitation Projects Team, Home Office
  • Adam Anthony Ingle, Assistant Director (Junior Executive), Electronic Surveillance Section, National Security Policy Branch, Department of Home Affairs (Australia)
  • David Knight, Head of Data Economy Team, Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS)
  • Tom McDonald, Director, Home Affairs and Cyber Security Value for Money Audit, National Audit Office
  • Dr Molly Morgan Jones, Director of Policy, British Academy
  • Meera Patel, Policy Advisor, Department for International Trade
  • Daniel Shah, Director, Research, British Council
  • Alwyn Spencer, Head of Office and Senior Private Secretary, Office of the Director General for EU Exit Implementation, Cabinet Office
  • Dr Amanda Woolley, Site Delivery Manager – Elective Care Transformation Programme, NHS England and NHS Improvement
  • Helena Wright, MFL Policy Lead, Department for Education

Invitations to researchers to meet the Fellows on their visits to Cambridge will be sent out over the coming weeks. The Centre would like to thank the members of the election panel for their contributions to reviewing the candidates' applications.

To apply to the Policy Fellowship, please click here.