New Policy Fellows for Michaelmas Term 2020

21 August 2020


Following a further competitive election process, the Centre has announced the names of the successful applicants to the Fellowship for Michaelmas Term 2020. The newly elected Fellows are:

Robert Arnott, Director of Strategy, Social Mobility & Disadvantage, Department for Education

Joshua Bailey, Senior Policy Adviser, Cabinet Office

Max Beverton-Palmer, Head of Internet Policy, The Tony Blair Institute for Global Change

Zoe Billingham, Head of Policy and Engagement, Centre for Progressive Policy

Jemima Hodkinson, Head of Prosperity Programme and Policy, Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Cindy Kim, Head of Trade, Strategy, Department for International Trade

Esther Kwan, Lead on equality, diversity and inclusion in policy and decision-making, Dept for Business, Energy, and Industrial Strategy

Shabbir Merali, Economic Adviser to the Secretary of State for International Trade and President of the Board of Trade, Department for International Trade

Patrick Noack, Executive Director – Future, Foresight and Imagination, Dubai Future Foundation, Dubai

Sam Reed, Senior Policy Adviser, Emissions Trading, Dept for Business, Energy, and Industrial Strategy

Pedro Wrobel, Director of Planning at Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (MHCLG)

The Centre would like to thank the members of the election panel for their contributions to reviewing the candidates' applications.

The next deadline for applications is 31 October (for Lent Term 2021) - for further details see here.

Photo by Melvin Heng from FreeImages