New Policy Fellows for Easter Term 2021

15 March 2021

New Policy Fellows for Easter Term 2021

We are delighted to announce the names of the successful applicants to the Policy Fellowship Programme for Easter Term 2021. We look forward to welcoming the following newly elected Fellows to Cambridge this year:

Rupert Allen, Senior Economist, International Trade Branch at Department of Canadian Heritage.

Molly Anderson, Strategic Evidence Manager at Environment Agency.

Emily Cattell / Elizabeth Hurley, Chief Social Researcher at Analysis & Insight Unit / Deputy Director at Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.

Karl Limbert, Director of Strategy and External Affairs at ENGIE UK.

William Lord, Strategy Lead: Industrial Strategy Challenge Fund (UKRI).

Joseph Metcalf, Head of Australia and Emerging Technologies for Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport.

Jason Shepherd, Director, Analysis and Innovation at Thomson Reuters Special Services International.

Joseph Watts, Senior Team Leader at Department for Business Innovation and Skills (BIS), Office for Life Sciences.

Additionally, this year, and for the first time, CSaP is proud to announce that we have included Members of Parliament into the Policy Fellowship programme. They are:

Bim Afolami: MP for Hitchin and Harpenden at UK Parliament

Jonathan Ashworth: Shadow Secretary of State for Health and Social Care at Shadow Cabinet

Darren Jones: Chair at House of Commons, Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Committee

Laura Trott: MP for Sevenoaks at UK Parliament

Invitations to researchers to meet the new Fellows will be sent out over the coming weeks. The Centre would like to thank the members of the election panel for their contributions to reviewing the candidates' applications.

To apply to the Policy Fellowship, please click here.