New Policy Fellows Lent Term 2014

21 November 2013


Following the most keenly competitive election process yet, the new members of CSaP's Policy Fellowship have been announced for Lent Term 2014.

The new Policy Fellows include Nick Timothy (Special Adviser, Home Office), Mark Samuels (MD, NIHR Office for Clinical Research Infrastructure), Debbie Gillatt (Director, Regional Growth Fund and Legacy, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills), Elliot Shaw (Head of Governance, Department for Transport), Neil Lindsay (Defence Science and Technology Laboratory), Mark Lee (Deputy Director, Planning, Department for Communities and Local Government), Mitchell Harris (Deputy Private Secretary to Rt. Hon. Oliver Letwin, the Minister for Government Policy, Cabinet Office) and Zeynep Engin (London Centre for Social Studies).

Two new Junior Policy Fellows have also been elected – Alice Newton (Associate Product Manager for GOV.UK, Government Digital Service) and James Hutchinson (Senior Programme Manager for Life Sciences, Royal Society of Chemistry).

Invitations to meet Fellows during their visits will be sent out to members of our network in the coming weeks, but as ever we welcome expressions of interest from researchers who would like to be included in any of the Fellows' schedules.

(Banner image from Flickr)