New Policy Fellows announced - Lent Term 2016

22 November 2015


Following a further competitive election process, the Centre has announced the names of the successful applicants to the Policy Fellowship for Lent Term 2016. We look forward to welcoming the following newly elected Fellows when they make their first visits to Cambridge between January and March:

  • Laura Baynton – Head of the What Works Team, Implementation Group, Cabinet Office
  • Philip Colligan – CEO, Raspberry Pi Foundation
  • Henry Demaria – Head of Deregulation, Department for Communities and Local Government
  • Catherine Glossop – Innovation Policy, Economic Policy Unit, GLA
  • Charlotte Holloway – Head of Policy and Associate Director, techUK
  • John Loder – Head of Strategy, Nesta Health Lab
  • Shaarad Sharma – Programme Manager (International), Royal Academy of Engineering
  • Dr Andrea Siodmok – Head of Policy Lab, Cabinet Office
  • Michael Talbot – Senior Strategy Lead, Centre for Connected and Autonomous Vehicles, Department for Business Innovation and Skills
  • Roger Wilshaw – Director, Policy Research and Public Affairs, Places for People
  • Dr Doug Wilson – Director of Scientific and Evidence Services, Environment Agency
  • Louise ZemlikSenior Analyst, Defence and Security Analysis, DSTL, Ministry of Defence

Invitations to researchers to meet the Fellows on their visits to Cambridge will be sent out over the coming weeks. The Centre would like to thank the members of the election panel for their contributions to reviewing the candidates' applications.

The next deadline for applications is 31 January 2016 (for Easter Term 2016) - for further details see here.

(Banner image from Cheddarcheez via Flickr)