Jess Adkins

Deputy Director

Dr Mark Bale

Genomics Science & Emerging Technologies

Dr Tim Baxter

Deputy Director for Healthy Behaviours

Jennifer Boon

Deputy Director, Data and Digital Innovation, Office for Health Improvement and Disparities

Charlotte Bright

Deputy Director

Dr Alexander Churchill

Deputy Director, Therapeutics Taskforce

Tamsin Cooper

Director of Diet, Obesity and Healthy Behaviours

Shona Dunn

Second Permanent Secretary

James Hynard

Head of Pandemics and High-Consequence Infectious Diseases

Liz Ketch

Director - Early Years, Children & Families

Charlotte Kume-Holland

Former Head of Strategy, Covid 19 Vaccine Deployment

Dr Tim Leunig

Senior Policy Adviser to the Secretary of State

Paul Macnaught

Director of Urgent & Emergency Care Policy

Dr Angelique Mavrodaris

Consultant in Public Health and Clinical Research Fellow

Scott McPherson

Director General, UKHSA

Professor David Salisbury

Director of Immunisation

Kathy Smethurst

Deputy Director

Tom Szydlowski

Senior Policy Advisor

Dr Joe Watts

Head of Cross-Government Data Strategy, DHSC and NHSE Transformation Directorate

Professor Christopher Whitty

Chief Scientific Adviser

David Williams

Former Second Permanent Secretary

Dr Louise Wood CBE

Former Director of Science, Research & Evidence

Sir Chris Wormald

Permanent Secretary