New Policy Fellows announced - Lent Term 2020

10 December 2019

Following a further competitive election process, the Centre has announced the names of the successful applicants to the Policy Fellowship for Lent Term 2020.

We look forward to welcoming the following newly elected Fellows when they make their first visits to Cambridge between January and March.

Anna Bailey-Bearfield, Policy and Public Affairs Manager, The National Autistic Society

Rocio Concha Galguera, Chief Economist, Head of Strategic Insight, Which? Consumers' Association

Alina Dimofte, Public Policy and Government Affairs Manager, Google

Eliza Easton, Head of Policy, Creative Industries Policy and Evidence Centre (PEC), and Creative Economy, Nesta

Louisa Elias Evans, Deputy Director, Life Sciences Industrial Strategy and Sector Policy, Office for Life Sciences, BEIS and DHSC (joint departmental unit)

Andrew Kaye, Head of International Resilience, Government Office for Science

Susie Kitchens, Deputy High Commissioner, Nairobi, Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Bridget Micklem, Deputy Director, UK Internal Market, BEIS

Dr Carolyn Reeve, Head of Policy for University Research and Knowledge Exchange, BEIS

Daniel Shaw, Head of Housing and Planning Statistics, Ministry of Housing Communities and Local Government

Daniel Shin, Partner, KingsBay Capital

Caroline Wilson, Senior Diplomat, Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Invitations to researchers to meet the Fellows on their visits to Cambridge will be sent out over the coming weeks. The Centre would like to thank the members of the election panel for their contributions to reviewing the candidates' applications.

To apply to the Policy Fellowship, please click here.