New Policy Fellows for Easter 2024

14 March 2024

We are delighted to announce the names of the successful applicants to the Policy Fellowship Programme for Easter Term 2024.

We look forward to welcoming our newly elected Fellows to Cambridge this term:

Dan Chugg, Director for North East Asia and China, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office

Dr Fergus Cumming, Deputy Chief Economist, Deputy Director, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office

Emma Davies, Deputy Director, Advanced British Standard, Department for Education

Dr Louise Hazeland, Head of Science Policy and Strategy, Department for Energy Security and Net Zero

Alison Kilburn, Director of Analysis, Department for Science, Innovation and Technology

Frances King, Deputy Director for Fire Resilience and Major Events, Home Office

Paul Macnaught, Director of Urgent & Emergency Care Policy, Department of Health and Social Care

Frances Oram, Portfolio Director, Department for Education

Dr Luke Reynolds, Head of Policy, People and Planet, Royal Society

Keren Shurkin, Tech Hub Director, Foreign Commonwealth Development Office - British Embassy Israel

Kathy Smethurst, Deputy Director, Department of Health and Social Care

Duncan Tessier, Director of Economic Crime, Home Office

Jamie Turner, Deputy Director, Performance, UK Health Security Agency

The Centre would like to thank the members of the election panel for their contributions to reviewing the candidates' applications.

For more information and to apply to become a CSaP Policy Fellow, please click here.

Photo by Cajeo Zhang on Unsplash