HM Treasury is the UK government’s economic and finance ministry, maintaining control over public spending, setting the direction of the UK’s economic policy and working to achieve strong and sustainable economic growth.


James Bowler

Permanent Secretary

Henry Dieudonné-Demaria

Former Climate and Environment Strategy

William Hall

Head of EU Negotiation and Devolution Capability

Alex Marsh

Former Head of Higher Education, Science & Innovation, Enterprise and Growth Unit

John O'Regan

Deputy Director for International Policy and Partnerships

Alice Raine

Formerly part of the Infrastructure Strategy Team

Niva Thiruchelvam

Former Deputy Director, Head of Net Zero Review

Siddharth Varma

Head of International Agreements and Engagement (Customs)

Lindsey Whyte

Director General, International Finance