Formerly known as the Computer Laboratory, the Department of Computer Science and Technology is located at the William Gates Building on JJ Thomson Avenue, Cambridge.


Dr Alastair Beresford

Reader in Computer Security

Professor Alan Blackwell

Professor of Interdisciplinary Design

Alex Bradbury

PhD candidate

Professor Ted Briscoe

Professor of Computational Linguistics

Professor Paula Buttery

Professor of Computer Science and Technology

Dr Andrew Caines

Senior Research Associate

Dr Amir Chaudhry

Postdoctoral Researcher

Dr Stephen Clark

Reader in Natural Language Processing

Dr Richard Clayton

Security Researcher

Professor Jon Crowcroft

Professor of Communications Systems

Professor Anuj Dawar

Professor of Logic and Algorithms

Damiano Di-Francesco-Maesa

Research Associate

Krittika D'Silva

phd student

Dr Richard Gibbens

Reader in Network Modelling

Dr Hatice Gunes

Senior Lecturer

Dr Steven Hand

Senior Lecturer

Dr Rob Harle

University Lecturer

Dr Alice Hutchings

University Lecturer

Dr Laura James

Entrepreneur in Residence

Dr Andrea Kells

Research and Partnerships Facilitator

Professor Srinivasan Keshav

Robert Sansom Professor of Computer Science

Professor Neil Lawrence

DeepMind Professor of Machine Learning

Professor Ian Leslie

Professor of Computer Science

Dr Pietro Lio'

Reader in Computational Biology

Dr Anil Madhavapeddy

University Lecturer

Professor Cecilia Mascolo

Professor in Mobile Systems

Dr David Modic

Research Associate

Professor Simon Moore

Professor of Computer Engineering

Dr Steven Murdoch

Visiting Researcher in the Security Group

Professor Lawrence Paulson

Professor of Computational Logic

Dr Amanda Prorok

University Lecturer

Dr Andrew Rice

University Lecturer

Dr Peter Robinson

Professor of Computer Technology

Dr Arjuna Sathiaseelan

Former Senior Research Associate

Kumar Sharad

PhD candidate

Dr Jatinder Singh

Senior Research Fellow and Affiliated Lecturer, Computer Laboratory

Dr Quentin Stafford-Fraser

Research Associate

Professor Frank Stajano

Professor of Security and Privacy

Dr Dirk Trossen

Senior Researcher

Dr Robert Watson

University Lecturer, Security Group

Dr Eiko Yoneki

EPSRC Research Fellow